All Collections
Filling Out & Revising Forms
How To Prevent Sellers from Editing the Forms
How To Prevent Sellers from Editing the Forms

Lock the forms to prevent the sellers from making changes

K
Written by Kora Gilman
Updated over a week ago

Prevent form fillers from making unnecessary changes to the forms by locking them after you've received their submitted response.

1. From your Glide Home Screen, select the transaction that you want to manage

2. Select "Disclosure Package" on the left

3. Select the ellipsis icon under your Seller Disclosures "workflow" and then "lock"

4. Confirmation will show that the packet has been locked from edits

5. To reverse this setting, simply click the same ellipsis icon from before, but now select "unlock"

6. Confirmation will show that the packet has been unlocked to allow edits



Note: If you lock the forms prior to the client submitting their initial responses then they will not be able to complete their disclosures. Only use this feature AFTER the client has submitted their forms. 

Did this answer your question?