This article shows you several ways to edit party information on transaction forms. It is possible to change names and, in some cases, email addresses, depending on the stage of the transaction.

Updating party names

If you want to change the name of a buyer or seller on transaction documents, the easiest method is to update information on the Details & Parties page. The changes you make here appear on all current and future transaction forms.

  • In this example, we change the name of a seller.

1. Select a transaction and click Details & Parties on the left menu.

2. Locate the party you want to update, click the three-dot button, and select Edit.

3. Update name information and click Save.

  • We change the first name from May to May-sen.

  • To verify the change, we open a form in a transaction folder (Residential Listing Agreement) and check to see if the name changed from May to May-sen. As shown in the image below, the updated name appears in the form.

Changing an email address

In limited cases, it is possible to change a party's email address. The deciding factor is the Invite status.

Parties not yet invited

If you add a party to a transaction but do not invite that person, it is possible to change the party's email address.

1. Select a transaction and click Details & Parties on the left menu.

2. Locate the party you want to update, click the three-dot button, and select Edit.

3. On the party's profile page, scroll down to the Email heading, click the field, update the email address, and click Save.

Invited parties

After you invite a party to a transaction, it is not possible to update their email address. Glide locks the email and the information cannot be edited.

  • If you need to change the email address, delete the party from the transaction, click Add Party, and verify/change the email address before sending an invite.

  • Once the invite has been accepted, an account is created for that party, and that party's details can only be controlled within their own account settings.

Unlinking auto-fill fields

Glide takes transaction information, like party names, and auto-fills relevant fields on all forms. It's a great time-saving feature. However, there might be an occasion when an agent wants to disable the auto-fill feature.

Here is an example.

1. Open a form and scroll to an auto-filled field.

  • In this example, we open the Residential Listing Agreement and scroll to the name of one seller

2. Hover the mouse on the field you want to unlink, click the three dot-button, and select Unlink field.

  • The color of the field changes to blue.

3. Click Save.

Relinking a field

To re-establish an auto-fill link, hover the mouse on the blue field, click the three-dot button, select Relink, and click Save.

Did this answer your question?