This article shows agents and teams how to use Glide's Revise tool.

Occasionally, agents and teams send documents out for e-signature that contain omissions or errors. Perhaps, for instance, a file contains the wrong email address or includes a transposed figure.

The Revise tool lets agents and teams quickly correct errors and resend files or packages for signature without creating a new document from scratch.

Click a link to go to a section in the article.

The Revise tool is currently not available on mobile devices.

Before you start

The Revise tool is a powerful feature, but it does have limitations. These limitations safeguard all parties.

Agents and teams cannot send out a document, obtain a client e-signature, and then use the Revise tool to change information in the package, like an offer, for instance.

To protect parties and ensure data integrity, Glide provides the Revise tool in two scenarios.

Scenario 1

The agent or team sends a file (or package) out for signature and wants to revise information BEFORE any party e-signs a document.

Scenario 2

The agent or team sends a file (or package) out for signature and wants to revise information AFTER one or more parties e-signs a document.

  • In this scenario, the agent or team needs to void the document or package, use the Revise tool to make changes, and then send out the file or entire package.

This article describes the steps agents and teams follow when facing a Scenario 1 situation (all documents unsigned).

If you face a workflow similar to Scenario 2 (at least one e-signed document), click here to learn how to use the Revise tool.

Locating the document

The first step is to locate the document you want to revise and confirm it is unsigned.

  • In this example, a listing agent sends three documents at the same time to the seller for e-signature, signs out of Glide, and logs in again later.

1. Select a transaction on the Glide home page.

2. Click Signatures on the left menu.

3. Review the status and click the document.

  • The image below shows a Waiting for Others status, which means a) no documents have been signed or b) documents have been signed by some but not all parties.

  • Hover the mouse to display a menu that shows details for each party. This menu confirms that documents were sent, but none have been signed.

Revising files

1. On the Please Sign screen, click the Revise button.

2. Click Start revising on the confirmation pop-up window.

Now you are ready to revise the documents, parties or request for e-signature message in a step by step fashion.

  • As you move through the workflow, a yellow bar across the top of the screen indicates you are in revision mode. In revision mode, recipients (e.g. a seller) cannot open the file(s) in the package.

Revising documents

1. On the first screen, add, remove, or reorder the documents in the package.

2. Click Continue.

Revising recipients

1. On the next screen, add or remove parties. Click the toggle switch and change the signing order. (optional)

2. Click Continue.

Revising document content

1. On the next screen, edit the content of each document. Add or remove tabs and text.

  • If the package contains multiple files, click the Go to next document button to navigate between files.

2. After you finish editing the content, click Continue to open the final screen.

Glide automatically saves the changes you make to the content. There is no Save button in Revision mode.

Revising the message

This is your last chance to change the documents, recipients, or content. You can also change the message to recipients.

  • Click the Send button to resend the file(s) and the e-signature request.

Verifying the revisions

There are two ways to confirm that the current files are the revised documents.

1. Go to the Please Sign screen and scroll down to the Activity log. The most recent entry describes the contents of the revised envelope and the time sent.

2. On the same screen, check the send order if your added or modified the signing order for the package.

  • In the image below, Glide sends the seller (May Lee) the package first. The agent receives the package after the seller e-signs.

Finishing revisions later

It's not necessary to complete all revisions in one sitting. You can start revising a document, log out of Glide, return to the form later, and continue editing.

Glide displays screen reminders that the files are in revision mode.

You can see the Revising status on the Signature Requests screen ...

... and on the Please Sign screen.

  • Click the Continue Revisions button to finish the revisions for the file or package.

Prevent accidental e-signing

What happens if the client opens a file and tries to e-sign a document while the document is in revision mode?

Glide prevents the client from opening a file in revision mode and displays an error message. Once the agent or team completes the changes and resends the file or package, the client can open the document and complete the workflow.

Did this answer your question?