This article shows agents and teams how to use Glide's Revise tool in a specific situation. Agents and teams revise a file or package after one or more documents in the envelope have been e-signed.

Background

In a previous article, we described two scenarios when agents and teams could use the Glide Revise tool:

  • the documents are sent, but NONE of the files have been e-signed

  • some or all of the documents have been e-signed by one or more parties

The previous article describes the steps agents and teams can take to revise unsigned documents.

This article shows agents and teams how to revise e-signed documents.

What's the difference?

Editing an e-signed document could result in legal action.

Without safeguards, the Revise tool could edit the content of a digital document (e.g. buyer's offer) that one or more parties already signed.

Glide safeguards against that type of malicious action. In addition, Glide's Revise tool saves agents and teams time. They can edit and resend files for e-signature without recreating a file or package from scratch.

Here is an example. The listing agent sends three files to the seller. Then, the seller e-signs the documents on Glide.

Glide changes the status of those documents from Sent to Completed.

Next, the agent clicks the Revise button.

Glide displays an error message. The Revise tool is not available because a party e-signed one or more documents in the envelope.

To edit documents safely, follow the steps below.

Locating the document

The first step is to locate the transaction document(s) you want to revise.

  • In this example, a listing agent sent three documents at the same time to the seller for e-signature, signed out of Glide, and logs in later.

1. Select the transaction on the Glide home page.

2. Click Signatures on the left menu.

3. On the Signature Requests screen, click the envelope you want to revise.

Canceling an e-signature request

The next step is to void an e-signature request. Voids cancel all signature requests in the package. This action gives the agent or team a chance to safely recreate the package and send it out again for e-signature.

1. On the Please Sign screen, click the Void button and then select Void and Duplicate on the drop-down menu.

2. Enter a reason to void in the confirmation pop-up window and click OK.

  • Glide sets the status of the envelope to VOID.

What do the other parties see?

If a signing party clicks a link and tries to access a voided document, Glide displays an error message.

Duplicating an e-signature request

The next step is to recreate the package and send it out again for e-signature. After you click the Void and Duplicate button, Glide automatically opens the duplicate workflow.

  • If the workflow does not open, click the Duplicate button.

Revising documents

1. On the Prepare Signature Package screen, add, remove, or reorder the documents.

2. Click Continue.

Revising recipients

1. On the Add Signers and Recipients screen, add or remove parties. Click the toggle switch and change the signing order. (optional)

2. Click Continue.

Revising document content

1. On the next screen, edit the content of each document. Add or remove tabs and text.

  • If the package contains multiple files, click the Go to next document button to navigate between files.

2. When you finish editing the content, click Continue to open the final screen.

Glide automatically saves the changes you make to the content. There is no Save button.

Revising the message

On the Review and Send screen, this is your last chance to change the documents, recipients, or content. You can also change the message to recipients.

  • Click the Send button to resend all parties the file(s) and the e-signature request.

Verifying the revisions

To confirm the current e-signature request contains the updated package, click Signatures on the left menu.

The Signature Requests screen displays the status of the current e-signature package (Waiting for Others) and the out-of-date package (Void).

Finishing a package later

When agents or teams use the Void and Duplicate tool, it is not necessary to recreate a package in one sitting. If they leave the workflow and log out, Glide changes the status of the package to Preparing.

Click the envelope on the Signature Requests screen to restart the workflow. When complete, resend the package for e-signature.


Did this answer your question?